Home
A fully licensed residential Hotel in the heart of some of the most beautiful countryside
MORE>>
Local Information
Click here to view the local attractions

MORE>>
Our Rates
Click here to view our prices.


MORE>>
Contact Us
For any enquiry, advice or more
information please click to find
our contact details
MORE>>
Guest Reviews

A Good Place To Stay
I stayed for 4 nights in October 2012 and was delighted. Everybody here was helpful and friendly, and not just the staff. The room I had was clean, well equipped and serviced daily. The atmosphere in the cosy bar made relaxing easy after a day working outside and the food was reasonably priced and well prepared. I have already recommended this hotel to my family and friends and would stay here again without hesitation.

Mr. John Tinsley - 27th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Uk Round Trip
Great place to stay. Highly recommend.

Mr. Iain Adcock - 23rd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Good
Beautiful location, very scenic. Little boy loved the play area, there were swings, a slide, mini assault course & rockers (mostly new). Food was excellent with a good choice(I recommend the steak), they brew their own beer which was very nice, we tried them all & even bought some to bring home. Room was clean & spacious with a four poster bed & a single bed, but we only had a bath a shower would of been nice. Staff were friendly. I would recommend & would certainly stay again.

Mr. James Callaghan - 12th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

A Very Pleasent Stay
Excellent pub/restaurant/hotel in great location in rural Wales. Very clean and friendly place. Excellent beer brewed just next door and excellent breakfast in morning. Top marks. Would stay here again if in area.

Mr. Kevin Carter - 19th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
stayed for one night on the 9th march 2012 for our silver wedding anniversary the four poster bedroom we stayed in was excellent it was the first night of the the new steak resteraunt the food was superb the staff and owners were very friendly helpfull and could not do enough for us we are looking for an excuse to leave our children at home so that we can do it again

Mr. John Jones - 12th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Me Hubby And Dog
Very cheap value for money place. Lovely people and happy tp help in any way. Food good. Rooms need modernisation, but are on the case. Lovely view from the room and a warm welcome for our little dog.

Mr. Emyr Thomas - 16th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Abbey Grange
Thank you once again for a wonderful stay, the kindness and hospitality shown by you was very much appreciated which is exactly why I keep returning. By far my favourite place to come for a short visit, hope to see you again soon.
David
ps. Absolutely love room 3

Mr. David Jessop - 4th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely !!
A very lovely afternoon/evening. We arrived mid afternoon to a cheerful welcome..the rooms a simply decorated warm and homely..had superb evening eating & drinking next to a roaring fire..Landlord very accomadating.

Mrs. Melanie Hopper - 3rd Feb, 2012
Verified Review

First Class
First Class service, wonderful femail staff, fine food and drink, but pulleessss, no dogs in the dining room. Excellent value for money.

Mr. Peter John & Pastor Wilma Cullen - 28th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Abbey Grange Hotel
Easy to find. Comfortable. Friendly staff.

Mrs. Barbara Culley - 23rd Oct, 2011
Verified Review

So Relaxing !
We were made very welcome , nothing was too much trouble,and the staff were really friendly.
There was a good selection on the menu, and extra "specials" too. Food was fresh , cooked to perfection and well presented.
The rooms were spotless. Service excellent. Would love to stay again .

Mr. Peter Yeomans - 19th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Abby Grange
ive stayed at the abbygrange on several ocasions and found the food and rooms very nice, i think the home brewed beer desrves a mention its very tasty.

Mr. Dean Beddoes - 11th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Short Break
We found the hotel very nice and quiet. The breakfast was very nice and the room was comfortable, we are looking to book again in the near future.

Mrs. Emma Castle - 26th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Just The Ticket
A weekend away is always something to look forward to.What to expect when you arrive is always at the back of your mind, have we chosen the right place, will it suit our needs,what will the owners be like?. Well, all I can say is that we had a wonderful time, the staff were friendly the rooms were were nice & the food & general hospitality was great. We will be recommending this hotel to others as we enjoyed it so much. Thanks again for a lovely weekend. Sue & Chris

Mrs. Susan Rodgers - 5th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Love staying here and always have a lovely, relaxed stay. Lovely management and tasty food - especially the cooked brekkie!! Will definately book again :)

Mrs. lisa arthur - 28th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Friendly And Secluded
Sitting on the outskirts of Llangollen, the hotel offers a peaceful and friendly service surrounded by beautiful countryside.
Excellent value for the money.

Mr. M Mccarthy - 25th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Recent Vivit
as this was not our first visit we were familiar with the Hotel All as expected.Our only complaint was that radiators not on in bathroom or bedroom.It was not too cold as weather was mild (visit early May)but would have been more welcoming when having shower/bath when changing for evening meal.In fairness did not complain at the time as seemed rather petty but did put comment on questionair

Mrs. Susan Williams - 15th May, 2011
Verified Review

Llangollen Hotel ~ Llangollen Accommodation ~ North Wales Snowdonia National Park ~ Llangollen North Wales ~ Llangollen Hotels ~ Llangollen

Powered by Queensborough Group