Home
A fully licensed residential Hotel in the heart of some of the most beautiful countryside
MORE>>
Local Information
Click here to view the local attractions

MORE>>
Our Rates
Click here to view our prices.


MORE>>
Contact Us
For any enquiry, advice or more
information please click to find
our contact details
MORE>>
Guest Reviews

Abbey Grange
Just as described. A nice relaxed place to stay to get away from the hustle of the season and work. Nice comfy bed and good breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and would defiantly return.

Ian Blaylock - 31st Dec, 2018
Verified Review

Great Stay
Abbey Grange is perfect for either short or multiple night breaks. Hotel is located just over a mile from Llangollen and easy access to the beautiful Horshoe Pass.
Rooms very clean, good selection of drinks at the bar with its own micro brewery.
Friendly staff and great price

Martin Jeffs - 10th Dec, 2018
Verified Review

You Won\'t Be Dissapointed
Great value, good breakfast, warm room, lovely location, plenty of parking. . Ticked every box, will stay there again.

A Williams - 4th Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Quiet Getaway
All very clean and warm, although some parts needing a bit of an uplift. Restaurant has nice menu with good home cooked food. Staff are helpful and pleasant. Plenty of interesting places easily accessible from there. Relaxed atmosphere.

Pamela Breathwick - 1st Nov, 2018
Verified Review

A Fabulous, Friendly Hotel.
The food and service is faultless.

Miss. Kelly Cross - 1st Nov, 2018
Verified Review

Excellent Value- Home From Home
We had a lovely stay in this tranquil, cosy warm hotel. The room was clean, tidy and spacious. Breakfast was very good. The hotel has a brewery attaached with excellent real ales. Recommended.

Nick Taylor - 23rd Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Abbey Grange
Excellent. Warm welcome, great food, lovely comfy room. Great location. Well done and thank you.

Jane Wilkinson-Shute - 9th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Lovely clean comfortable room in a lovely location.
Couldn\'t fault the evening meal or the breakfast of which there was a good choice.
Hosts were very kind even though I accidentally set of the fire alarm!!

Karen Sallis - 5th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Very Nice
this was a very nice and comfortable stay. The room was large and graced with a four-poster bed. There was plenty of space for using the laptop and the lighting at the bedside was good. The bathroom was a revelation - and the light switch for this was Above the door outside the room!
The surroundings were lovely and all in all a good stay :)

Breakfast was okay and there was plenty of it.

Andrew HOCKLEY - 5th Oct, 2018
Verified Review

Came For Rally In Llangollen,
great hotel, lovely views across Llangollen,
food good and freshly cooked to order,staff friendly, and helpful.
bed very very comfortable,
heating on as quite cold whilst there,
would definitely stop here again.
taxi service, Premier cars, also excellent service when requested,
would definitely stop here again, al

Linda Argent - 23rd Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Beautiful
We loved our stay here, no complaints - the room was lovely, food good (a large helping though) the staff were so kind & helpful, Breakfast super.....

Anne Sim - 18th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Very Pleased
Excelent stay l certainty will be booking a again

Janet Capper - 17th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Very Pleased
Excelent stay l certainty will be booking a again

Janet Capper - 17th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Very Pleased
Excelent stay l certainty will be booking a again9

Janet Capper - 17th Sep, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Room, Wonderful Views
We enjoyed our stay, only wish it had been longer. The bed, a four poster, with lace drapes was so comfortable and the sheets crisp and white, just perfect and lovely soft white towels. The Welsh breakfast was delicious, you could not wish for more. Great value for money and I could certainly recommend Abbey Grange Hotel. Already planning to return next year.

Maureen Williams - 25th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Weekend
Had another great weekend at the Abbey Grange Hotel. Everyone is so friendly and make you feel so welcome. Thank you for a great relaxing weekend.

Mr. Keith partridge - 23rd Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Comfortable Place To Stay In Llangollen
First of all got confused with the Abbey farm etc as sat Nav took us there.
But found Abbey Grange a little further up the road. Out of town and quiet.
Room comfortable, parking out the front. Evening meal and breakfast of high standard.
Lovely grounds for sitting outside to enjoy a drink on hot afternoon.

Wendy Stead - 5th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Mr Mrs J Richards
Really enjoyable stay , very Clean, Comfortable , Friendly, Food Good, Beautiful Surroundings.

John Richards - 26th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel
after reading reviews on the hotel i was worried about staying there all i can say is whats wrong with these moaners the hotel is homely the beds clean and comfortable and the food excellent staff friendly and helpful.

dawn sykes - 14th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Beautiful Location
Lovely clean and pleasant hotel. The breakfast was really good and well presented. Owners were very friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Gill Hughes - 3rd May, 2018
Verified Review

Comfortable, Quiet, Great Location
I was really impressed with this hotel. It was very cheap but the room was good standard, clean with all necessary including WFI Would certainly recommend it

Frances Webb - 25th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Friendly staff and owners, room clean with tea and biscuits provided. Breakfast very good with plenty of choice.

Peter Lane - 25th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Good Value
Good value for the £30 I paid for. Good wifi and phone signals, ample parking, tea making facility in the room (ensuite), desk to work on. Clean. Bed so so.
Breakfast starting at 8.30am is late, most places I stayed in are much earlier than that. There was a bag of \'breakfast to go\' but not ideal, especially in cold weather. Then again, I just treat it as Breakfast not included for the price, still good value. What can one expect for £30? Hence 4 star.

Gilbert Li - 22nd Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Family Break.
The family room we had was a good size, comfortable and clean.
The breakfast was very good and the evening meals were lovely.
The hotel is in a lovely area with stunning views, we would stay again had a lovely time.

John O\'Connell - 22nd Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Warm And Comfy!
The bed was big, comfortable and clean. The whole building was snug and warm. The hot water was plentiful and the food was tasty and hot. I felt safe.

Jacqueline Dignam - 8th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Same As Always
excellent place to stay, warm welcome and friendly

Dean Beddoes - 5th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Lovely Hotel In A Great Location
We stayed for one night in a four poster room. The room was very spacious, the food at the hotel bar was really nice (my husband also very much enjoyed sampling the beer from the onsite brewery). Breakfast the following day was great, and we were perfectly placed to enjoy a long walk in the welsh hills from the door of the hotel. I could not fault this hotel for value for money. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be returning shortly!

Michelle obrien - 5th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Value For Money
Large room good breakfast great location worth every penny will be returning

Pete Johnson - 7th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Nice And Quiet
Our 2nd time to stay here, Lovely location, quiet place to stay, Breakfast is lovely. We had room 8 with 4 poster bed which was lovely as we were celebrating our 24th Wedding Anniversary. We will be staying again. Old decor but ads to the charm and time of the Hotel. Only negative TV was too small.

SHERRY VOGWILL - 4th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Great Value Hotel
Lovely little find on booking.com. Hotel needs a little sprucing up on the decor is needed as it is looking tired but do not let this fool you. Hotel is clean. Rooms cleaned daily. Breakfast was satisfactory. Only thing I can say is when we checked in staff were not friendly at all. Cleaning staff and when you spoke to her owner/manager friendly.carvery on a Sunday worth it.

bev cotton - 2nd Jan, 2018
Verified Review

A Good Place To Stay
I stayed for 4 nights in October 2012 and was delighted. Everybody here was helpful and friendly, and not just the staff. The room I had was clean, well equipped and serviced daily. The atmosphere in the cosy bar made relaxing easy after a day working outside and the food was reasonably priced and well prepared. I have already recommended this hotel to my family and friends and would stay here again without hesitation.

Mr. John Tinsley - 27th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Uk Round Trip
Great place to stay. Highly recommend.

Mr. Iain Adcock - 23rd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Good
Beautiful location, very scenic. Little boy loved the play area, there were swings, a slide, mini assault course & rockers (mostly new). Food was excellent with a good choice(I recommend the steak), they brew their own beer which was very nice, we tried them all & even bought some to bring home. Room was clean & spacious with a four poster bed & a single bed, but we only had a bath a shower would of been nice. Staff were friendly. I would recommend & would certainly stay again.

Mr. James Callaghan - 12th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

A Very Pleasent Stay
Excellent pub/restaurant/hotel in great location in rural Wales. Very clean and friendly place. Excellent beer brewed just next door and excellent breakfast in morning. Top marks. Would stay here again if in area.

Mr. Kevin Carter - 19th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
stayed for one night on the 9th march 2012 for our silver wedding anniversary the four poster bedroom we stayed in was excellent it was the first night of the the new steak resteraunt the food was superb the staff and owners were very friendly helpfull and could not do enough for us we are looking for an excuse to leave our children at home so that we can do it again

Mr. John Jones - 12th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Me Hubby And Dog
Very cheap value for money place. Lovely people and happy tp help in any way. Food good. Rooms need modernisation, but are on the case. Lovely view from the room and a warm welcome for our little dog.

Mr. Emyr Thomas - 16th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Abbey Grange
Thank you once again for a wonderful stay, the kindness and hospitality shown by you was very much appreciated which is exactly why I keep returning. By far my favourite place to come for a short visit, hope to see you again soon.
David
ps. Absolutely love room 3

Mr. David Jessop - 4th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely !!
A very lovely afternoon/evening. We arrived mid afternoon to a cheerful welcome..the rooms a simply decorated warm and homely..had superb evening eating & drinking next to a roaring fire..Landlord very accomadating.

Mrs. Melanie Hopper - 3rd Feb, 2012
Verified Review

First Class
First Class service, wonderful femail staff, fine food and drink, but pulleessss, no dogs in the dining room. Excellent value for money.

Mr. Peter John & Pastor Wilma Cullen - 28th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Abbey Grange Hotel
Easy to find. Comfortable. Friendly staff.

Mrs. Barbara Culley - 23rd Oct, 2011
Verified Review

So Relaxing !
We were made very welcome , nothing was too much trouble,and the staff were really friendly.
There was a good selection on the menu, and extra "specials" too. Food was fresh , cooked to perfection and well presented.
The rooms were spotless. Service excellent. Would love to stay again .

Mr. Peter Yeomans - 19th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Abby Grange
ive stayed at the abbygrange on several ocasions and found the food and rooms very nice, i think the home brewed beer desrves a mention its very tasty.

Mr. Dean Beddoes - 11th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Short Break
We found the hotel very nice and quiet. The breakfast was very nice and the room was comfortable, we are looking to book again in the near future.

Mrs. Emma Castle - 26th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Just The Ticket
A weekend away is always something to look forward to.What to expect when you arrive is always at the back of your mind, have we chosen the right place, will it suit our needs,what will the owners be like?. Well, all I can say is that we had a wonderful time, the staff were friendly the rooms were were nice & the food & general hospitality was great. We will be recommending this hotel to others as we enjoyed it so much. Thanks again for a lovely weekend. Sue & Chris

Mrs. Susan Rodgers - 5th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Love staying here and always have a lovely, relaxed stay. Lovely management and tasty food - especially the cooked brekkie!! Will definately book again :)

Mrs. lisa arthur - 28th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Friendly And Secluded
Sitting on the outskirts of Llangollen, the hotel offers a peaceful and friendly service surrounded by beautiful countryside.
Excellent value for the money.

Mr. M Mccarthy - 25th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Recent Vivit
as this was not our first visit we were familiar with the Hotel All as expected.Our only complaint was that radiators not on in bathroom or bedroom.It was not too cold as weather was mild (visit early May)but would have been more welcoming when having shower/bath when changing for evening meal.In fairness did not complain at the time as seemed rather petty but did put comment on questionair

Mrs. Susan Williams - 15th May, 2011
Verified Review

Llangollen Hotel ~ Llangollen Accommodation ~ North Wales Snowdonia National Park ~ Llangollen North Wales ~ Llangollen Hotels ~ Llangollen

Powered by Queensborough Group